Posted by: Tobias | March 5, 2009

Gammelfleisch

Oh noes! How come I’m only hearing this now? How come Döner stores all over the world don’t have their Turkish flags flying at half mast? How come my local Döner dealer is still wearing a white(ish) shirt which reads “Döner macht schöner” instead of serving me my favorite fast food snack in a black suit?

Apparently, Mahmut Aygun, better known as the owner of Hasir, a Döner Kebab store in Berlin-Kreuzberg, passed away last week. To honor him, I shall observe a day of blog-silence until tomorrow.

Responses

  1. Please accept my belated condolences.
    I suggest for the next time we’ll meet we will honor him.


Leave a Reply

Categories

